Mutual Aid Toolkit


Application for Building Safety Emergency Responder
(if you had an original expiration date of 2016 - it is now extended to 2018)


 Emergency Management Committee Presentation

 "Why Us"


2016 WASafe Presentation

"Safety Assessment Facility Evaluators"


Mutual Aid Toolkit
(click on title to open document)

Registered Building Safety Responders

Lon Kiersey, City of Issaquah
David McCurdy, City of Gig Harbor
Jan Vogee, City of Burien
Dan Cruz, City of Burien
Kirk Gentile, City of Burien
Paul Rice, City of Gig Harbor
Bob Jones, City of Lynden
William Kinnamon, Mountlake Terrace
Shay Weer, City of Issaquah
L. G. Nelson, Timberland Regional Library
David Spencer, SafeBuilt
Darin Homchick, City of Bothell
Gary Schenk, City of SeaTac
David Williamson, City of Lake Stevens
David Johnson, City of LaCenter
Pat Gravseth, City of Bothell
Gregg Christenson, City of Covington
John Dorcas, City of Marysville
Michael Snook, City of Marysville
Gary Allsup, City of Lacey
Dermott Murphy, Benton City
Jack Getzler, City of Olympia
Rafik Gindy, City of Olympia
Ryan Miller, City of Olympia
Paul Ilg, City of Olympia
Robert Meyers, City of Covington
Dean Bentley, City of University Place
Sharon Petit, City of Snohomish
Pete Watson, City of Olympia
James Schneider, City of Snoqualmie
Don Heffner, City of Leavenworth
John Cooper, City of Snoqualmie
Shane Will, City of Snoqualmie
Patrick Lawler, City of Edmonds
Leif Bjorback, City of Edmonds
Tim Nordtvedt, City of Mill Creek
Milton Thompson, City of Bothell
Michele Miller, City of Bellevue
Russell Steinike, City of North Bend
Ronald Braun, City of Woodinville
Thomas Corcoran, Integrus Architect
Charles Andrew Higgins, City of Seattle
Charles Miller, City of Edmonds
Larry Kelly, Mason County
Stephen Carstens, City of Puyallup
David Clark, City of Auburn
Grace Arends, ARUP
Tom Ushing, City of Enumclaw
Kevin Scarlett, City of Tacoma
Rick Kelley, City of Sumner
David Anderson, City of Oak Harbor
Michael Weller, Architecht
David Kinley, City of Gig Harbor
Steven Dombroski, Architecht
William Martin, Seattle
Todd Cunningham, City of Olympia
Jim Westcott, Vashon Island
Rick Prosser, City of Mt. Vernon
Megan Altendorf, City of Seattle
Anthony Vader, City of Kennewick
Brian Kehler, City of Duvall
Rich Balderston, City of Olympia
David Kuzawa, Mason County
Gordon Bearse, City of Olympia
John Rientjes, City of Redmond
Elizabeth Jamieson, Stanwood Camano S.D.
John Putre, SMR Architects
Shane Cline, City of Bothell

Proclamation of Building Safety Emergency Draft       

Building Safety Emergency Termination Proclamation

Donated Resources

Eligibility of Building Inspectons in Post Disaster Environment

Labor Costs for Emergency Work

Mutual Aid Agreements for Public Assistance

Public Assistance Insurance Considerations for Applicants

Washington Building Safety Mutual Aid - Power Point Presentation

House Bill 1406 Final

Letter to Elected Officials


Unsafe Placard - Red

Inspected Placard - Green

Restricted Use Placard - Yellow 


Detailed Safety Assessment

Rapid Evaluation Safety Assessment Form


powered by MemberClicks